Public Safety Committee

The Public Safety Committee was formed as a permanent body when the City Council passed Resolution 3-14 on January 6, 2014, with an assignment to develop recommendations for improving public safety in the City of Piedmont. Read the committee's full charge (PDF).


  • Marilyn Weber
  • Liz O'Neil
  • Marie Retheford
  • Georgina Russell
  • Jeanne Solnordol
  • Erich Detert
  • Veronica Anderson Thigpen |Board of Education President
  • Chief of Police Jeremy Bowers | [email protected] | (510) 420-3010
  • Fire Chief Dave Brannigan  |  [email protected] (510) 420-3038

Council Liaison: Conna McCarthy | [email protected] | (510) 420-3048

Meeting Information & Agendas

View the current agenda (PDF). 

Meetings of the Public Safety Committee are recorded for the purposes of creating minutes. Meeting minutes for meetings after October 5, 2015, are available upon request from the City Clerk's office at (510) 420-3040.