## PIEDMONT CITY COUNCIL

Special Meeting Minutes for Tuesday, May 26, 2020

A Special Session of the Piedmont City Council was held May 26, 2020, via teleconference, consistent with Executive Orders N-25-20 and N-29-20 and the Alameda County Health Official's Order #20-04. In accordance with Government Code Section 54957(b), the agenda for this meeting was posted for public inspection on May 21, 2020.

**CALL TO ORDER** Mayor McBain called the meeting to order at 6:00 p.m.

**ROLL CALL** Present: Mayor Bob McBain, Vice Mayor Teddy Gray King, and Councilmembers

Jennifer Cavenaugh, Tim Rood, and Betsy Smegal Andersen

Staff: City Administrator Sara Lillevand, Public Works Director Chester Nakahara, Planning & Building Director Kevin Jackson, Recreation Director Chelle Putzer, Finance Director Michael Szczech, Parks and Project Manager Nancy Kent, Deputy City Clerk

Lisa Argue, and Assistant City Administrator / City Clerk John Tulloch

SPECIAL SESSION The Council considered the following items of business:

**Interviews** The Council interviewed candidates for vacancies on commissions and committees.

There was no **Public Testimony** on this matter.

At the conclusion of the interviews, the Council deliberated on the applications and made appointments.

Resolution 24-2020

RESOLVED, that the City Council appoints the following residents for three years to the commissions and committees so designated:

Civil Service Commission Mosquito Abatement Representative

Scott Lawson Andrew Mingst

Park Commission Public Safety Committee

Eileen Ruby Shanti Brien Robin Wu Chris Houlder

**Parking Hearing Officer** 

Susan Kawaichi Susan Ode

Moved by: Rood, Seconded by: Andersen

Ayes: Andersen, Cavenaugh, King, McBain, Rood

Noes: None

0085

Resolution 25-2020

RESOLVED, that the City Council appoints Jonathan Levine and Tom Ramsey to a three year term on the Planning Commission.

Moved by: Andersen, Seconded by: Rood

Ayes: Andersen, Cavenaugh, King, McBain, Rood

Noes: None

0085

Resolution 26-2020

RESOLVED, that the City Council appoints the following residents to the commissions and committees so designated:

Budget Advisory and Financial Recreation Commission

Planning CommitteeDick CarterAndrew FlynnConna McCarthyCathie GeddeisSusan Terrill

Deborah Leland Aamir Virani (Unexpired Term Ending

Paul Raskin (Unexpired Term Ending March 2022)

March 2022)

## **CIP Review Committee**

Chris Chan John Lenahan

Moved by: Rood, Seconded by: King

Ayes: Andersen, Cavenaugh, King, McBain, Rood

Noes: None

0085

**ADJOURNMENT** 

There being no further business, Mayor McBain adjourned the meeting at 8:25 p.m.